Planner

List of Holidays Planner 2019-20

Month Date Day Occasion
April 13 Saturday Ram Navmi
April 14 Sunday Ambedkar Jayanti
April 17 Wednesday Mahaveer Jayanti
April 19 Friday Good Friday
May 18 Saturday Buddha Purnima
Summer Break: LKG-XII 23rd May, 2019 Thursday to 30th June, 2019, Sunday
June 05 Wednesday Id-Ul-Fitr
August 12 Monday Id-Ul-Juha
August 15 Thursday Independance Day
August 15 Thursday Raksha Bandhan
August 24 Saturday Janmashtmi
September 10 Tuesday Muharram
October 02 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti
October 08 Tuesday Dussehra
October 13 Sunday Valmiki Jayanti
Diwali Break: 25th October, 2019 Friday to 3rd November, 2019, Sunday
October 27 Sunday Diwali
November 10 Sunday Milad-Un-Nabi
November 12 Tuesday Guru Nanak B'day
November 25 Wednesday Christmas
Winter Break: 31st December, 2019 Tuesday to 5th January, 2020, Sunday

NOTE :

  • Holidays for the year 2020 will be announced later as per the notifications of the Government of NCT of Delhi.
  • All Students are expected to attend school on the first working day after each vacation/holiday.
  • For Boarders absence without leave will incur a fine of :
    01. Class I to VIII Rs. 100 per day.
    02. Class IX to XII Rs. 200 per day.
  • Continuous absence from the school for more than 7 consecutive days without leave or unexplained absence renders the student liable to have his/her name struck off the school rolls.
  • His/Her re-admission entirely depends on the discretion of the Principal and availability of seats. If re-admission is allowed, the child will have to pay re-admission fee and the arrears due.